Most of this site's functionality requires JavaScript to be enabled.

Invalid email/password
Log In
For a list of past picks,
click here. 
L.A. Weather
Maria Amparo Escandon
Hardcover | Sep 2021
2 in store $37.99
Oprah's Book Club
For a list of past selections, click here.
The Love Songs of W.E.B. Du Bois
Honoree Fanonne Jeffers
Hardcover | Aug 2021
sold out $35.99
(on order)
Jeanne Clarke Local History Award WinnersSee more

The Jeanne Clarke Local History Award was established by the Prince George Public Library Board in 1985, in memory of former library board chair Jeanne Clarke. The award is presented annually to individuals or groups for outstanding contributions in the preservation and promotion of local and regional history in the categories of publication and service.

Past BC & Yukon Book Prize WinnersSee more

The BC and Yukon Book Prizes, established in 1985, celebrate the achievements of British Columbia writers and publishers. The ten Prizes are presented annually at the BC Yukon Book Prizes Gala in the spring.

The Prizes are administered and awarded by members of a non-profit society who represent all facets of the publishing and writing community.

Past Canada Reads WinnersSee more
Canada Reads is an annual "battle of the books" competition organized and broadcast by Canada's public broadcaster, the CBC. During Canada Reads, five personalities champion five different books, each champion extolling the merits of one of the titles. The debate is broadcast over a series of five programs. At the end of each episode, the panelists vote one title out of the competition until only one book remains. This book is then billed as the book that all of Canada should read.
Past Giller Prize WinnersSee more

The Giller Prize (sponsored as the Scotiabank Giller Prize), is a literary award recognizing excellence in Canadian fiction. It is given to a Canadian author of a novel or short story collection published in English (including translation) the previous year, after an annual juried competition between publishers who submit entries. The prize was established in 1994 by Toronto businessman Jack Rabinovitch in honour of his late wife Doris Giller, a former literary editor at the Toronto Star, and is awarded in November of each year along with a cash reward of CAN$100,000 (as of 2014).

Past Booker Prize WinnersSee more
The Booker Prize, formerly known as the Booker Prize for Fiction and the Man Booker Prize, is a literary prize awarded each year for the best novel written in English and published in the United Kingdom or Ireland. The winner of the Booker Prize receives international publicity which usually leads to a sales boost.
Past Winners of the Women's Prize for FictionSee more
The Women’s Prize Trust is a registered charity championing women writers on a global stage. They empower all women to raise their voice and own their story, shining a spotlight on outstanding and ambitious fiction by women from anywhere in the world, regardless of their age, race, nationality or background. 
Past Stonewall Book Award WinnersSee more
The Stonewall Book Award is a set of three literary awards that annually recognize "exceptional merit relating to the gay/lesbian/bisexual/transgender experience" in English-language books published in the U.S. The three award categories are; fiction and nonfiction in books for adults, and books for children or young adults.